69 Main St. | Swansea, MA 02777 | (508) 674-9609

Quilting 101 with Diane

Quilting 101 with Diane

Quilter Diane Preble will cover the basics of quilting to get anyone started.  Pick up the list of materials needed at the library.  Tools and sewing machines provided.  Diane will teach what type of fabric is best for quilting, good first projects,and beginning techniques and tricks that will result in a beautiful quilt, wall hanging, or table runner.  There is no fee, but please sign up at the library as size is limited.

Room Reservation: 
Friday, March 01
Friday, April 05
Friday, May 03
Friday, June 07
Friday, July 05
Friday, August 02
Friday, September 06
Friday, October 04
Friday, November 01
Friday, April 03
Friday, May 01
Friday, June 05
Program Time: 
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Event Category: 
Event Location: 
Name of Organization: 
Swansea Free Public Library
Contact Name: 
Carol Gafford
Contact Phone Number: 
5086749609
Contact Email: 
carol.gafford@sailsinc.org